Discover Greater Manchester wildlife

Discover Greater Manchester wildlifeDiscover Greater Manchester wildlife

We cover 18 of the Greater Manchester parliamentary constituencies. The Wildlife Trust owns nature reserves across the area and manages many more on behalf of local authorities.

Explore the following four sections to discover the conservation sites that we cover in Greater Manchester.


BOLTON & BURY: Bolton North East; Bolton South East; Bolton West; Bury North; Bury South

MANCHESTER & SALFORD: Blackley & Broughton; Manchester Central; Manchester Gorton; Manchester Withington; Salford & Eccles; Worsley & Eccles South

ROCHDALE & OLDHAM: Heywood & Middleton; Oldham East & Saddleworth; Oldham West & Royton; Rochdale

WIGAN: Leigh; Makerfield; Wigan